Friday

Things have been going on lately. If you know me in person it’s likely that you know what’s going on, and if you don’t, e-mail me and I’ll send you a cliff notes version of recent events. (I don’t want to publish them on the internet for all to see, but as my friends and readers you deserve to know what’s going on.) So, as if things weren’t already complicated enough, they just got even more so. (The events of this past week will stay with this family forever.)

But as Elizabeth said, “Knit on, with confidence and hope, through all crises.” And that’s exactly what I’m trying to do.

So here’s where my knitting is. At least some of this.

That’s not the best picture. It’s dark out, and I had to use the flash. In real life it’s a nice navy, not the washed out color here. And yes, I’ve counted, and yes, there are four diamonds in the total circumference. I’m trying to think of simple stitch patterns to fill the diamonds in with, and I’m only using stitches that I didn’t use on the first diamond sweater. That’s going to take some doing, because I can only think of two. Oh well, I’ll come up with something.

What you can’t see here is the (new) Traditional Shetland lace shawl. (Namely because the picture I took of it makes the above one look like a Thomas Kincaid painting.) The brown lace edging from a while ago, with a few inches edging of feather and fan along the edge. It’s not much to look at.

The good news is, I think I made it big enough. That was the whole problem with the last one, it wasn’t big enough.

Laundry and cleaning today. Leftover soup for dinner. I should get plenty of knitting time today. It’s only six thirty, but it feels like it’s about ten thirty.

I’ve also drank so much coffee today I swear that I can feel my teeth itch.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

