My ribs have never been warmer

It was a lot easier than I thought it would be. It turns out that having tempertantrums because you’re knitting isn’t working out isn’t really a good way to get things fixed, who knew. It also turns out that coffee is much better induced to problem solving than hard liquor, though anyone with the sense that god gave toothpaste should know that. If not, you do now, though I won’t hold you to applying this done.

Well, I would just like to point out to you that if she would have said “Sew Cast off stitches to side of beginning tab and sew beginning tab cast ons to each other at back,” it would have been a much more simple process. I’m just saying.

And I am really starting to get sick of this sort of thing from her. I think I need a time out.

But that’s not happening. I have to do dishes so I can get this thing into a bath, and then get it drying (need to get the washer clear too) then once it’s dry then it’ll be done and then I can move on with my life, and let this week of  constant “am I doing this right?” be nothing more than a distant memory. (Note, the pattern is right as written. I am just highly neurotic. It had been a while since I had gotten all crazy about my knitting, about two weeks, and I think that I was due. )

There is the ribwarmer, not being modeled, maybe I can convince my mother too after I wash it.

I am happy about this, but not as happy as I thought that I would be. It’s a little big on me, but it just feels funny. I like it a lot though. I just won’t wear it enough. We really cannot wear the handknits enough.

The wool, a handspun Icelandic wool, left tons of lanolin on my hands, they feel all soft and well, oily. (In a good way, not like the godfather was oily.) I remember this slightly so when I was spinning it, but not a lot. It was sort of an impediment while spinning. However, during the knitting, it was nice. And a lot more significant too. (Maybe because I was spinning for an hour every other day or so, but I was knitting a little on this every hour or so. Working from home rules!)

The edging is a red applied I-cord — the best way to finish off any sort of garter stitch garment.

I’m highly caffeinated today, so I’m sure that all of the foregoing reads like utter nonsense.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

