Wednesday

Last night dinner consisted of homemade pizza, with ginger bread for dessert. The night before I made a casserole with homemade biscuits. This whole Minnesota Housewife bit has not subsided though I’m starting to wish that it would. It’s fun, but really exhausting. Everyone else feels that they need to do more, and I yet feel like I need to do less. Odd, isn’t it?

I’m still knitting, though I must confess that I am not hybriding at the moment. Well, I’m typing now, but I haven’t picked up the hybrid for several days. I have just a little left to do on it then it’ll be done, but this thing has been in the works for a while, so a few more days won’t hurt it. I’m knocking off a few quick fixes for now.

I started the rib warmer. I would put a picture of it in right now, but I don’t have batteries for my camera and I don’t feel like robbing the remote for more, or figuring out the camera thingy for my computer. You’ll have to live with out seeing it.

I really am liking the knitting of this thing. It’s so fun and is going by so quickly. I’m about halfway done with the first piece of it, and it is just slipping by. That sort of thing happens with four stitches to the inch, even more so when you’re used to six to an inch. It just moves right along. I’m going to challenge myself, sort of, and see how fast I can knit it. I’m on day three so far, and may very well finish the first half of it today. I’m knitting it out of an Icelandic wool that I made myself. It’s as white as an unbleached yarn can be, and I plan to edge it in red. It is for me.

I wasn’t going to write anything today. I’m really tired and in the middle of a good book. I think I’ll go and get back to it now. There is nothing better than a book that you can’t put down.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

