Saturday

I am in a good mood today. This isn’t as rare as one would think, but I still feel like I always have to remark on it because, well, it makes me feel good. I’m not sure why I’m in a good mood, it could be any number of things. I had Subway for lunch. I finished some knitting I hate (of course I did get in a fight with my mother because that hat was “too big” ).  I am in the middle of a great book. It could be because I am now contemplating a project which should actually be fun. The weather is slightly chilly, and it’s starting to harken to the North Atlantic — which means I should start breaking out the Shetland wool any time now. But the sun did come out this afternoon — it was warming, but not the slightest bit hot.

Well, I’m not really sure what else I can say? I finished the body of The Saddle Shouldered Sweater, and am maybe 1/4 of the way done with the first sleeve. Not bad considering that I started it last night. (Note- you will thank yourself if you get a job which ables you to knit at work. And I got to listen to NPR too.)

I’m a little tired right now, but I don’t want to take a nap or anything – as a matter of fact I’m in the mood to stay up late right now, I don’t know why, it’s four o’clock in the afternoon. I’m using the word I a lot, which probably means that I starting to dip my toes in the deep end of the narcissism pool, which isn’t that surprising, considering that I am blogging.

I’m going to go do something else now. I’m not sure what.

1 Comment

  1. Hi Garret! Thanks for stopping by and commenting on my blog, it’s nice to “meet” you. I am impressed with your resolve to knit your way through Knitting Workshop … I am ashamed to say that I have never knit an EZ pattern. (hangs head in shame)

Leave a Reply

