Just Because

Plans for the vacation have been finalized. I’ve got a date, a ride, I’ve gotten the time off, and I’m starting to pack. I’m leaving Monday.

So, next week, and possibly the week after, expect posting to be a little light, if at all. I hope to knit a lot, but you know how it is when you’re on vacation, you always make plans to do all sorts of things like knit. (Why wouldn’t you if you’ve got the whole day free?) But you really don’t knit much. I hope I’ll be different.

Other than that, I really don’t have much else to say. I had a really good day today till I came home, but that isn’t unusual. (A stack of dishes, a stack of work, a messy house and a bunch of people who are in a bad mood for no good reason, sigh. There are days where I just wish that people would be like me and just make themselves be happy.)

It’s raining here, which is great because maybe now things will be a little more green, and a little less brown. Just the other day I noticed how very brown everything looked. Weeks of no rain and crushing heat will do that to plants I guess. I haven’t had to mow for about a month. It’s a little cooler today, which I’m loving. I’m missing days with things like, well, jeans.

And that’s all for today.

Leave a Reply

