Who Am I?

Two finished objects in two days!! Can you believe that! Have I turned into Wendy or something? Can you believe this? (Overlook that I went weeks without finishing a thing.) I’ve also made great progress on my other project that I started just last night, a baby blanket (still garter stitch, I must ride this till it drops dead) and it’s already an easy five inches, though I am getting about 4.5 stitches to the inch. Still, I can’t believe this! I’m giddy! I can’t remember the last time I was giddy! I can’t stop using exclamation points!!

I’ve finished up the Tomten Jacket in a rare moment of stick-it-to-it-ness. (I haven’t sewn on the buttons though.) I must say that every time I knit this pattern (this is the second baby one, third overall) that it becomes a bigger and bigger pain in the ass. There, I said it, this is not a fun pattern to knit. (Namely because, as far as I can tell, she leaves out a big part in the pattern.) Or at least it’s not fun for me to knit. Still though, it is cute.

This is the fourth pattern for KW. The mods I made were changing the gauge, (pretty big change) using stripes, decreasing the sleeves faster, and putting button bands on it because I couldn’t face the thought of sewing in a zipper, and/or I-cord around the whole thing.

I still have to put buttons on it. Does anyone have any good suggestions? I’m thinking about going shopping and looking for some kind of snow man buttons. Or plain white ones that I have in my drawers, which we all know is probably what will happen.

Leave a Reply

