Random on a Weekend

1. Blogland is pretty dead on the weekends, at least generally speaking, so I usually try to throw something up on the weekend. It’s not going to go down in history with John Steinbeck, but I just like to say a little something for someone like me, who wishes that people wouldn’t take time off from the blog to do things like clean and spend time with the kids.

2. I’ve finished all the knitting and the finishing for my latest seemless yoke sweater. It’s drying now, expect some modeled shots in the next few days.

3. I would have said something yesterday, but A. it wasn’t done, and B. it was one of those days where the whole world was determined to keep my from my desk and my computer. I did manage to get a few hours of knitting in (oddly enough while I was working) on a sock, but I felt like Madame Defarge while I did it.

4. I was oddly fine with that, even though she frightened me to an unhealthy degree while I read A Tale of Two Cities.

5. I’m still at work on the lace edging. It will be taking a while because it’s both very complicated, while some how being very boring. I don’t know how that happened, and I’m not sure that I do.

6. Suffice to say that this edging is starting to wear on me. And I’ve still got about ten miles left to go. Last night I watched an episode of Dawson’s Creek mostly because I liked that they remembered to put the apostrophe in the title. (It bothers me more than it should when people don’t do that.) So the standards are starting to slip around here. I blame the lace edging, though it probably is more do to my life at large, and less at this little piece of it.

7. I am tempted to stay up all night tonight and knit this edging, but I’m refraining. I need my sleep, and I think that it would make that rope-y thing in my left arm hurt again. I also fear what it would do to me when I failed to do all that I needed to.

8. Today is the first day of July. I just realized that, which is odd, because yesterday I knew that it was the last day of June.

9. I guess this means that I’m wishing a Happy Canada Day to my neighbors to the north. Far north, my actual neighbor to the north lives in a run down pink house with a green roof. (There’s a really good story about that house, which is mostly speculation, but true if you think about it enough like I do. Let me know if you want to hear it.)

10. I didn’t think that I would be able to hit double digits.

11. I can’t think of anything else, so I’m just going to close here. I’m not going out with a bang, which is what I prefer to do, but sort of petering out. Sorry about that.

12. I hate to end with an apology, so this is really where I’m done.

Leave a Reply

