Tuesday

(What a creative title)

Hello!

I really can’t think of anything else that would follow that. Maybe “How are you doing,” but lets be honest, when we ask a person that, it isn’t often that we really mean it. We’re more so being polite than anything else.

I’m not really even sure why I’m posting this today. I don’t really have much to say. I’ve worked about three more rows on the lace shawl. I’ve done about half a sleeve since Sunday. (Yes, oddly enough, the moment that I finished my post Sunday, I went down stairs and cast it on.) I’m moving right along with this, and hope to have them all on the same needle by the weekend.

Then I’m paralyzed as far as the yoke is concerned. What do I want to do for it. I don’t have a clue. I think that I’m just going to grab some balls of yarn that I’m considering for it, chuck them in a bag, and see where it takes me. Does that sound like a good plan. Maybe I’ll take a few Fair Isle charts too, but this is in cotton, and Fair Isle and cotton, they don’t mix so well. The phrase “oil and water” comes to mind. But I’ll see where it goes, and hopefully things will all work out. That’s really just my philosophy on life, “See where it goes and hopefully it’ll all work out.” That and, “It’s the little things.”

Little things like a garden that doesn’t need any work, berries that don’t need to be picked, and dishes that don’t need washed, along with finished novels, and finished sleeves.

Excuse me.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

