Some Lace

It’s been a while since I’ve shown you some knitting. Namely that’s because time seems to be evaporating before my very eyes.  I know that it’s such a lame sentence to write on a knitting blog “I’ve been a little busy Monday I posted, so I didn’t want to post on Tuesday, and I would have liked to have posted yesterday, but I had an eight-hour practice test, and I had to mow when I got home, mostly because it was starting to look  a little like a hay-field, which I was okay with, I just don’t know what I’d do with the hay.

The needle experiment went wonderfully well in case you were wondering. You’ll see them soon, but I must save up the blog fodder, you know the drill. I don’t want to talk about too much at one time, like I usually do, and then have to come up with something, anything to dither on about for days till I can do enough knitting to justify a post.

It’s been a while since I’ve shown some lace, and prior to this, I can’t really remember the last time that I knit any. It certainly wasn’t on this blog. It has been a while, and I’d forgotten how much fun it was. Highly addictive. 

What you see here is a traditionally Shetland lace shawl, only it’s not traditional, mostly because it’s not made out of Shetland wool. Oh well, I won’t tell if you won’t.

I love this picture. It looks so, well, lacy. I know that’s a dumb thing to say about lace, but it’s true. It’s so lacy. I’m loving this shawl. I don’t think I’m going to be able to part with it, though I probably should because I have no clue in hell what I’ll do with a lace shawl. It will be a square . . .  lap robe anyone? (Though I don’t like the sound of “Traditional Shetland Lace lap robe,” you know, it just doesn’t have the same ring.)

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

