Friday Morning Rain is Falling

I think it bodes well for my project that today is cold (for June), wet, and windy. Perfect weather for knitting. And perfect weather for starting another Zimmermann project.

But what project? I’m crippled by all the choices. I tell myself that I want to save a certain project for later, but really, why? I’ll have to do everything sooner or later. I’m think that maybe I should dive into the seemless yoke, but even that seems to be like a poor starting place. Ah, who cares? I haven’t thought at all about it before, which means that I’d need a little time to sit and think about what I want from it. I haven’t even thought about what gauge I want to knit it at. If my father wasn’t trying to sleep I’d go for a little stash diving. I’m thinking that maybe a navy blue sweater (I would do black, but I don’t have any handy.) with maybe all white color patterns on the yoke. That sounds pretty interesting. Or I could find some really pretty variegated yarns and do something with that. I’m thinking maybe the spiral yoke sweater. Who knows?

The only problem with that plan was is this. I want a cardigan. I also want to use the navy cotton to do so. If you want a cardigan, you must haul out the scissors and chop up the front to get a cardigan. Why? Why do I find it so hard to go to a yarn shop like everybody else, and buy yarn. I must be all thrifty and recycle all of it.

And I also really don’t want to start anything because SOMEBODY *CoughcherylChough* wanted to do a KAL and she hasn’t picked out a pattern yet. I don’t want to be rude, and start one without her. That wouldn’t be very nice. So, this person, who knows who they are, would you please, pretty please, look at the patterns and pick one out. Any one you want to do is fine, as long as it’s not the Hand to Hand Aran, or the Traditional Shetland Lace Shawl. (And even if you really wanted to do that one, I’m so slow at it that you probably could catch up.)

And by the way, if any of you want to knit any of the patterns in Knitting Workshop with me, just drop me a note and tell me so. Give me what pattern, and when you’d want to do it, so I don’t start it. Also, make your mind up soon, so that way I don’t start it before you tell me you want to join along.

I should show you pictures of that shawl too. And those lovely socks that someone even more lovely made me. (I complent you if you make things for me.) I should do lots of things that involve pictures, but I don’t feel like getting out of the chair, I’m sure you know the feeling. And here in a minute, I’m going to indulge myself in that luxury known as Knitting During The Daytime. I love that, it makes me feel like royalty. It really is the little things.

Leave a Reply

