I almost hate to end this

I hate to say this, because this is the sort of feud that I hate to love.

These socks do indeed have toes. (Or this one, I’m knitting the heel on it’s mate.)

The toes even match the heels, with almost annoying accuracy. Just to prove that I’m not taking any classes on trick photography. (I guess I’m not above suspicion.) Here’s the heel and the toe. Happy?

The other pair though, well, the heel is giving me so many issues. (I’ve knit it several times.) that I keep accidentally typing “hell” instead of “heel.” Coincidence, I think not.  It will have a heel, even if I have to sacrifice my sanity and free time to do so.

By the way, I’m on the thumb of the last of the fishie mittens. Maybe we can have a little FO action tomorrow? Don’t hold your breath. (Boy, would you turn some funny colors before tomorrow.)

I’m itching to start something big, like a vest or a jerkin*. (You read that right.) But I’ve got a few books in the mail, knitting books. (Adding to the problem mentioned bellow.) When I get these books, I know that I’ll want to start something from them. One of them is Knit One Knit All. (I would link to Amazon, but I don’t like them, and I don’t like to feel like I’m trying to sell you something.) (That’s a lie, I’m just to lazy to link, sue me.) Elizabeth Zimmermann is in the mail, and she’ll arrive here soon. Those of you who know my rather eerie obsession with her, and if you don’t know, scroll down, are probably wondering why I didn’t get this book sooner. I love garter stitch, I love it when you get a good book that’s equal parts knitting and blabbing, it makes my day. What can I say, accept . . . .

I’m keeping my needles cleared for it. Doesn’t that count for something?

*A Jerkin is like a vest only a little bit more boxy and Medieval looking. Good, I’ll finally have something to wear to all those Middle Age Fairs I go to. (The funny part is I’ve actually gone to one of these with my mother when I was five. I just remember that it was really hot, and there were those really good roasted peanuts. There were also a lot of people who said things I couldn’t understand. I also remember getting lost on the way there and stopping at a MacDonalds to ask directions — in our Medieval garb. I am the only person I know who has eaten a MacDonalds Hashbown while wearing a dublet. I am oddly proud of this.)

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

