Somethings . . .

are made to be done in pairs.

Things like, Hall and Oates, Strawberries and Shortcake, Knitting and Tea, Peaches and Cream (or Peaches & Cream) (or Peaches and Herb) (or Peaches and Pie) (or Peaches and anything really). Peaches doesn’t look like a word to me anymore.

But one of the things that are usually, and done best, in pairs are socks. Am I right or am I right? You don’t hear anyone say something like, “I hate folding sock.” Or “I need to put on a sock.” Unless you’re in a horrific traffic accident*, you generally need two socks. A picture is worth a thousand words, so, if I post you one, does that mean that I’ve met almost my whole word count for today?

As you can see, I’ve finished the first done and began on the second. I’m maybe a third of the way to the heel. The yarn is a recycled wool yarn, and I held it double with some reenforcing thread for the heel and toe. (You can’t see the toe, but I can assure you that it is there, and that it really closely resembles the heel.)

(By the way, I’m dreaming up a new way to knit the toe on a sock, but I’ve yet to find a way that is better than the toe that I already use.)

Have a good weekend, and I wish you nothing more than at least  few good hours with your knitting needles. Knit something fun, Okay?

*If you were in a horrific traffic accident, and lost a leg due to that, first let me say, I’m very sorry to hear that, Second, I know a lot of knitters who would like you a lot.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

