Blossoms and Books

I’ve got two things I want to share with you today.

One and two are for Silvia:

I’ve been meaning to get pictures of those for few days, but I always forget my camera. I’ll do better when the apples are in bloom.

 

And three is for me.  Last night I pulled this out of donation box, into my arms it went, and quick as you please, I slid it under the table. I love it when all that work finally pays off. The work might be hard, but I haven’t had to pay for clothes in a few years.

You probably can’t tell from the picture, but this is The Complete Book of Knitting by Barbara Abbey. Is this thing still in print? I may have to do a little research. And I think that this is the original cover too, printed in 1971. I’ll be thumbing through this in the days to come.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

