Knitting Juice

Last night I knit a few inches on the current sweater. That same sweater has been on the needles now for about nine months, maybe it’s nearing ten, I’ve lost count. Anyway, you can see from that, it isn’t exactly fun for me to knit. It’s a graduated stripe sweater (I’ll show you a picture later, need to get camera batteries, because, as I’ve said before, I remember nothing.) I’m really only working on it because I don’t have anything better to work on, and I don’t feel like starting something new. This probably makes me sound super lazy, but I really don’t care.

Still I am enjoying my sweater, to a certain extent. I haven’t been knitting much here of late. (I hate to write that sentence on my KNITTING blog.) Or you could say that I have been, it’s a way of looking at it. I still knit for an hour of two before bed while I watch a little TV, but lately I’ve just been doing that because I’m in the habit of doing it. TV without knitting is like have pasta without sauce, you just don’t do it. I just haven’t had any knitting zeal lately. It isn’t the warming weather, but something a little bit deeper than that. For the first time in a long time, I can’t think of what I want to knit next. Isn’t that sad?

(Just realize, that I know that in the grand scheme of things, this is not even a minor blip on the problems with humanity.) 

(And also, I have come to the conclusion that the only problem with humanity, is all the people.) 

(This is similar to me saying, “the only problem with politics is all the politicians.”)  

I think it is has to  do with the writing. I’ve been doing a lot of that. (Another reason why the knitting has been a touch slow) I have a well of creativity, and every day I have to take it out of that well. It so happens that all the writing is using up my daily allotment of creative juice, leaving my knitting parched in my wake.

I know that this is a temporary thing. It’ll come back, that knitting mojo. It will simply take a little time and a little yarn shopping.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

