Leap Day

I wasn’t going to post today, but I thought to myself, “Garret, Leap Day only comes once every four years, you better do something to commemorate it.” I thought about dancing in the streets naked, but that’s a little illegal, so I elected to have a nice leisurely breakfast instead. I am also working in the comfortable chair instead of my desk. It’s about the little things that make you feel like your living in the lap of luxury. Today’s lunch might not even be leftovers. Ah, let’s not get carried away. Still Leap Day only comes once every four years.

See, I shouldn’t have posted today. Talking about my daily habits means that I’m dipping low into the barrel of blog fodder. The only thing lower is talking about TV, which I really don’t want to do. (Also, I don’t have anything that I want to talk about when it comes to TV. Is that sad, or am I showing remarkably new intellectual pursuits?) (That and I’ve already done that once this week.)

I could give you a few simple sentences in some fourth-grade Italian. Io parlo piccolo Italaino. (I speak a little Italian.) Esci dalla mia cusinia. (Get out of my kitchen). Mio Uccello es verde. (My bird is green.) Parla come magni! (Say it like ya eat it!) (Alternate: Spit it out!)

Still knitting, still studying Italian, still working on a book. That’s my leap day, how’s your’s?

1 Comment

  1. You know from reading my blog that I’ve scraped the bottom of the blog barrel but. … “My bird is green.” I just about spit my tea out all over the monitor. BTW, I’m loving the new blog!

Leave a Reply

