Back to your normal knitting blog

As much as I can have ANYthing resembling normal. I think the blog crises has passed, though I’m still trying to deal with it, so let’s get back to the reason you’ve come here, the knitting.

Let’s see if I can add pictures, shall we?

Can you see that? Can you see them? There is a learning curve, but if you can see that then the first one is the current square in progress. The second one are the five squares that’s already done.

Then, the one on the bottom is what I’ve been waiting for. The Distraction. Elizabeth Zimmermann’s (Consistence is the handmaiden of success, or so I’ve been told) Moccasin Socks. I’m knitting them out of my own homespun Alpaca. Let me just tell you that this is the first time I’ve knit with yarn from my wheel, and the first time I’ve knit with Alpaca. (I lead a sad, sad life.) I love it. Love! Love! Love! So heavenly to knit with, and I sit it on my desk and stroke it every now and then. Now I know why everyone loves Alpaca — it’s worthy.

So, that’s where I’m at. Knitting a lot, but still not making it anywhere. I’m almost done with the sixth square on the blanket and that will mean that, baring finishing, I’m two-thirds of the way done. I need a quick fix, but I don’t think that’s going to happen. Still, nothing can beat the high of finishing a blanket.

It’s Saturday, and it’s time for me to get back on that NPR bender . . . I’m really posting this a little after four, must fix that clock.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

